edited March 2015 in ORK Support
Hi,

I'm new to ORK Framework, and am following this tutorial : http://orkframework.com/game-tutorial/2013/08/06/3-adding-the-player/

I wanted to try and use a character that I found on the asset store, however, when I get into the game itself, the character is stuck in a t-pose.
I've done everything the tutorial says, yet I'm still getting the issue.
Apart from the t-pose, the character is also floating really high in the air.

Any ideas?

Also, the character I'm using is:
https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/15667

Thanks!
Post edited by jaephen on
  • When using other characters, you'll need to adjust the animation settings - i.e. in most cases it'll be enough to change the Animation Name settings of the animations in ORK.
    The animation names used in the tutorials will most likely not be available in your custom character.

The character floating in the air can be a result of having the collider/character controller not placec correctly on the prefab (or not at all added, which results in the built-in controls adding one).
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Ah, I should have added more information.
    Yeah, I've figured that I was supposed to add the animation names specific to the character, however, it was still stuck on the T-Pose.

Ah okay, I'll have a look into the collider and character controller, to see if it's causing the floating issue.
  • have you set the default animation to be something like idle?
  • I'll get a few screengrabs once I get back to it, however, I do believe I've renamed everything appropriate to the custom animations.
    What I did was rename the animations I took from the character pack to:
    maleIdle
    maleWalk
    maleRun